What is true regarding CF, LF, and LB when all three reach higher than the net during a play?

Prepare for the Volleyball Officiating Test. Use flashcards and multiple choice questions with hints and explanations. Achieve success in your exam!

In the context of volleyball, when the outside hitter (LF), center forward (CF), and left back (LB) reach higher than the net during a play, various rules apply to their actions depending on their interactions with the ball and each other.

When one player touches the ball, in this case, LF, that player is credited with the contact, while the other two players (CF and LB) may still be involved but are not necessarily involved in the same play. The actions of LF do not affect the legal status of the play for CF and LB, assuming that LF's contact with the ball complies with the rules of play, such as not being an illegal attack.

In terms of blocking faults, if all three players reach above the net and contend for the ball together, this can lead to a situation where they might be charged with a blocking fault if they do not adhere to the proper techniques or if there is illegal interference with the opposing team. Therefore, all three players could potentially be charged with a blocking fault if they violate the rules regarding blocking at the net.

Given that each of these statements can be true under certain conditions, the option suggesting that all statements regarding their actions are true provides a comprehensive understanding of the dynamics at play when

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy